The Valiant Knight Rises

Greetings blogosphere! is there still a blogosphere?

Anyway, welcome to my third, and hopefully final, attempt to bring this blog back to life. I won’t go though what’s changed, you’ll figure that out as we go. What I will talk about are my new plans for how to use this space. Basically I’ll be using it for my usual rants and ramblings as before but with a greater focus on my various hobbies. In particular modelling for table top wargames and reviews/opinions about various Board Games and RPGs.

Around 6 months ago I managed to wrangle together some of my friends to play an excellent board game called “Risk: Legacy” basically the same as standard risk but it changes each time you play it. This has blossomed into a fortnightly meet up where we all sit around and engage in various geeky activities including Board Games, Card Games, Video Games (sorta) and RPGs. During sessions I’ve been taking notes and photos to record them. I realised recently that I’ve been taking all this information in but not really putting it out there, so that’s the main reason for kick starting this blog off again.

So in the next week or so expect me to start posting stuff up about my current hobby projects and our board game sessions. I’ll also be doing a few reviews here and there as well. Schedule will work itself out naturally, but I’m aiming to do a major post at least once a fortnight with a couple of little ones in between.

We’ll see how we go 😉

Until Next Time

– The Valiant Knight

Leave a comment